Webinars

ESG Data Management Playbook: How to Produce Reliable Data

Date and Time

Tue, Jul 9, 2024
8:00 am BST / 12:30 pm IST / 3:00 pm SGT / 5:00 pm AEST

Details

Markets are moving from voluntary and unstructured environmental, social, and governance (ESG) data and sustainability reporting to mandatory and standardized sustainability disclosures. To deliver and sustain these reporting trends, companies need a framework for properly managing their ESG and sustainability data. The good news is, they don’t have to start from scratch: the knowledge and tools to achieve quality ESG data and disclosures already exist and simply need to be brought to the rapidly emerging sustainability practices.

The EDM Council ESG Working Group has produced a practical playbook illustrating how two such tools, the COSO Internal Control over Sustainability Reporting (ICSR) guidance and the DCAM data management framework, can effectively be leveraged. In this webinar, the playbook’s authors will explain how companies can use it to achieve appropriately governed and managed ESG and sustainability data and disclosures.

Speakers

Stuart Wallace
Director, Financial Services Consulting, AI & Data, EY
David Wray
President, DFCG International Group
Moderator: Carole Mahoney
Head of Member Support Services, EDM Council

Topics